What Logo Animation Costs: Freelancer, Agency or Self-Serve
2026/09/20

What Logo Animation Costs: Freelancer, Agency or Self-Serve

A logo animation costs a median of $50 to start on Fiverr, $300 to $800 from a studio that publishes its rates, and $1.85 to $39.50 per clip from a self-serve AI tool. Price moves with length, 2D versus 3D, sound, revision rounds, and whether you get the source files.

The three routes sell different things: a freelancer sells a custom clip and their time, a studio sells a project with a contract around it, a self-serve tool sells renders and nothing else.

Where these numbers come from. On 2026-09-20 we pulled page one of Fiverr's logo animation category, recorded the starting price and delivery time for all 40 distinct gigs, then opened six of them to read every package tier and add-on price. Studio prices come from studios' own pages, with the date read.

How much does a logo animation cost?

Choose by what you need to walk away with, not the headline price: a marketplace freelancer is the cheapest custom clip, a studio reliably hands over the After Effects project, and a self-serve tool is the only one that can come in under $5 and finish in about a minute.

What you getFiverr freelancerTemplate serviceStudioSelf-serve AI
One clip$50 median starting price across 40 gigs; $112.50 median Standard tier across the six we opened$23 for one, $10 each at twenty$300–$800 to start for 2D$1.85 for 4s 720p, $39.50 for 10s 4K
Turnaround3 days median24–96 hours1–3 weeks, per contractAbout a minute
Revisions1–2 in the basic tier; +$10–$30 each afterNot stated on the pricing pageSet by contractRe-generate, charged again
Editable project fileTop tier or +$25 (see below)Not offeredUsually in the higher tiersNot offered
Transparent background+$10–$20Not statedIncludedNot offered
Extra aspect ratios$10–$45 per extra sizePriced per clipIn the deliverables listFive ratios, no extra charge
Control over the resultCustom, made by a personPreset effect appliedCustom, art-directedDifferent on every run

Log-scale chart of what one logo animation costs by route: self-serve AI $1.85 to $39.50, preset service $10 to $23, Fiverr $10 to $390, studios $300 to $3,000.

The template column is Logo Animators, the only service provider ranking for this query with a published price list (read 2026-09-20); the studio column is Cloud Animations' published 2D range.

What do freelancers charge on Fiverr and Upwork?

Fiverr starting prices for logo animation ran from $10 to $390 on 2026-09-20, median $50, while Upwork publishes a median range of $18–$35 an hour for motion graphics designers. The Fiverr figure is the one people quote and the one most likely to mislead: it is the cheapest package on each gig, not what buyers pay.

How we counted. We fetched page one of Fiverr's logo animation category on 2026-09-20, logged out, US region, default sort. It returned 48 cards; after removing repeated promoted listings, 40 distinct gigs remained.

Starting price across 40 gigsValue
Lowest$10
25th percentile$25
Median$50
75th percentile$70
Highest$390
$25 and under13 of 40
$26–$9921 of 40
$100 and up6 of 40

Median delivery on the basic tier was 3 days, and eight gigs promised one day. Five sellers were Fiverr Pro; eight advertised 3D. Most listed a location outside the US and Western Europe (Pakistan 18, India 4, Bangladesh 3), part of why these starting prices sit below the day rates US and European guides publish.

The starting price is not the price you pay

We opened six gigs spanning $20 to $390 starting prices and recorded all three package tiers.

GigBasicStandardPremiumPremium ÷ Basic
A$20$50$904.50×
B$25$50$853.40×
C$60$125$1953.25×
D$70$100$1301.86×
E$150$225$3252.17×
F$390$590$1,2003.08×
Median$65$112.50$162.503.16×

The top package costs a median of 3.16 times the starting price. Sound, a transparent file, extra revision rounds and a longer runtime are what move you up the ladder, each priced separately.

Chart of Fiverr logo animation prices on 2026-09-20: 40 gigs start from $10 to $390, median $50, and six gigs show Premium packages at a median 3.16 times Basic.

The editable project file is the clearest case. Of the six, only the gig starting at $390 includes the After Effects file in its cheapest package; three sell it as a $25 add-on and one never includes it at any tier. Budget for the top package or an add-on if you want a file you can edit later.

What do Upwork freelancers charge per hour?

Upwork publishes $18–$35 an hour as the median range for motion graphics designers and $20–$38 for animators, both read 2026-09-20. Profiles on its logo animation talent page listed $40 an hour (Italy, Top Rated Plus), $31 (Pakistan), $30 (Canada) and $16 (India) the same day.

Hourly billing moves the risk onto you: the hours bill whether or not the first direction lands. Ask for a capped estimate.

What do studios and agencies charge for a logo animation?

Studios that publish prices start around $300 for 2D and $500 for 3D, rising into the thousands for campaign work. Two publish real numbers:

  • Cloud Animations lists $300–$800 for a 2D logo animation and $500–$1,500 for 3D (cloudanimations.com, 2026-09-20).
  • Bottle Rocket Media prices a 3–10 second logo sting at $500–$3,000+, and says its own projects start at $15,000–$20,000 (bottlerocketmedia.net, 2026-09-20).

Three articles ranking for this query publish ranges without saying where they came from. Read them as estimates, not quotes.

Source (read 2026-09-20)What it claims
Design Elite$300–$3,000 custom; $5–$125 on marketplaces; $23–$95 for template services; $3,000–$5,000+ for 3D and broadcast
Cad CrowdBasic 3D $300–$500; custom $500–$1,000; $1,000 with market research; freelancers $100–$150; After Effects templates $10–$30
Dizz Agency2D $300–$1,000; 3D from $500; custom $500–$5,000+

All three land on roughly the same $300 floor for custom 2D work.

Between the marketplace and the studio sits the preset route. Logo Animators sells finished animations at $23 for one, $45 for two, $65 for three, $95 for five, $150 for ten and $200 for twenty — $10 each at the top volume. Each is a 1080p MP4 without a watermark, with default sound, in 24–96 hours; the page mentions neither source files nor revision rounds.

What does a self-serve AI tool cost per animation?

A self-serve logo animation AI charges a subscription of $19–$39 a month, an annual pass of $99–$144, or per render. Per clip that is $1.85 for four seconds at 720p and $39.50 for ten seconds at 4K. You are buying renders, not a person's time, so compare cost per usable clip rather than the plan's sticker price.

Tool (prices read 2026-09-20)What the price buysPrice
MorphLogoOne-off credit packs, charged per second and resolutionSingle $9.90 / 450 credits; Brand $29 / 1,400; Studio $79 / 4,200; Monthly $19 for 1,000 a month
DanceLogoA pass that removes the watermark$39 for 30 days, $99 for a year, unlimited exports while it lasts
CanvaA subscription to a whole design suitePro US$144 per person per year; Business US$250

Renderforest and Jitter sell subscriptions rather than per-clip renders, but neither pricing page served a figure we could capture on 2026-09-20, so they are left out rather than quoted from memory.

Billing per second and per resolution makes the cost of one clip arithmetic rather than a plan tier. Standard costs 10 credits per second at 480p and 21 at 720p; Studio costs 20, 42, 105 and 210 at 480p, 720p, 1080p and 4K. At the Single pack's $0.0220 per credit and the Studio pack's $0.0188:

One clipCreditsSingle packStudio pack
4s, 480p, Standard40$0.88$0.75
4s, 720p, Standard84$1.85$1.58
10s, 720p, Standard210$4.62$3.95
4s, 1080p, Studio420$9.24$7.90
10s, 1080p, Studio1,050Exceeds the pack$19.75
4s, 4K, Studio840Exceeds the pack$15.80
10s, 4K, Studio2,100Exceeds the pack$39.50

Read the $1.85 carefully. That is one four-second clip at 720p, not the price of a logo animation in general. Ask the same tool for ten seconds at 4K and it costs $39.50, which lands between the 25th percentile ($25) and the median ($50) of Fiverr starting prices. The order-of-magnitude saving is real at short lengths and modest resolutions, and narrows sharply at the top of the range.

What this route does not give you. No editable project file and no transparent background — both of which Fiverr sellers price openly at $25 and $10–$20. No way to lock a brand color, control the space around the mark, or set rotation speed and direction. And every run produces a different take rather than a converging revision, which is the real difference from custom motion design: a designer works toward the thing you asked for. If any of that is on your list, the money belongs with a person.

Work out what your clip would cost before you spend anything. See MorphLogo pricing →

Credit packs start at $9.90 and are charged per second and resolution, so a four-second 720p render is $1.85 and a ten-second 4K one is $39.50. Generating is free to try; downloading needs credits.

See 21 renders at this price on the logo animation examples page.

What changes the cost of a logo animation?

Six things move the number: length, 2D versus 3D, sound, revision rounds, source files, and how many aspect ratios you need. Fiverr is the clearest place to read what each is worth, because sellers price them individually — these are the add-on prices from the same six gigs.

UpgradeWhat sellers chargeNotes
Editable After Effects file+$25Three of the six price it this way
Sound effects+$15 to +$50Median +$22.50
Transparent background+$10 to +$20Rarely in the cheapest tier
One extra revision round+$10 to +$30Median +$17.50
Vertical or Reel size+$10 to +$45Charged per extra frame size
GIF version+$10
4K+$15Usually top tier only
Seamless loop+$15 to +$20
Lottie JSON+$15One seller of the six
Commercial rights+$15One seller sells commercial use separately
Email signature version+$90On a higher-priced gig
Vector redraw of the logo+$15 to +$50Needed when you only have a bitmap

Two deserve a flag. Commercial rights are not always included — one of the six sold commercial use as a $15 add-on, so read the license line before buying. A bitmap logo costs extra everywhere: with only a PNG of your mark, expect $15–$50 to redraw it as vector first.

Length scales predictably: every route charges more for ten seconds than for five, and the self-serve route does it linearly at 21 credits per second at 720p.

How much more does 3D cost than 2D?

About 1.3 to 1.9 times as much, on the two sources that publish both. Cloud Animations puts 3D at $500–$1,500 against $300–$800 for 2D, and The Rate Guide's 2026 day rates put a 3D generalist at $750–$1,200 against $500–$900 for 2D.

The self-serve route is the exception: billing is by second and resolution, so a 3D logo animation render costs exactly what a flat 2D one costs at the same length and resolution. Depth is a style choice there, not a line item.

How much should you charge a client for a logo animation?

Price the job from your day rate and the days it takes, not from what a marketplace charges. Published 2026 day rates for motion designers start at $350 and run past $2,000.

Guide (read 2026-09-20)Day rate
School of Motion, Freelance Manifesto ladder$350 starting out, $500 at two years, $650 for a 2D and 3D generalist, $750 above that, $800–$1,000 leading a team, $1,500 as a specialist, $2,000+ past ten years
The Rate Guide, 2026Emerging (0–2 years) $350–$550; mid (3–6) $550–$850; senior (7–12) $850–$1,300; expert (12+) $1,300–$2,000

Put that beside the marketplace and the gap explains itself. Upwork's published median of $18–$35 an hour comes to $144–$280 for an eight-hour day, below the $350 both guides use as an entry-level day rate. Neither figure is wrong; they describe different buyers. The rate guides assume a client commissioning a piece of work, while marketplace medians average a global pool priced by the gig. The question gets asked often enough that two r/MotionDesign threads on it rank on page one for this search.

Three things to settle before you send a quote:

  1. Quote days, not deliverables. Estimate the sting in half-days at your rate. Marketplace sellers charge $10–$30 per extra revision round, so charging for yours is normal practice.
  2. Price the project file separately. Sellers who hand over the After Effects file charge about $25, and most reserve it for the top package. An editable file is a line item, not a courtesy.
  3. Be clear about where a generated draft sits. Rendering three directions for a client before you animate is your time and bills as such. Delivering a generated clip as the finished piece is a different deal, and the client should know which they are buying.

Frequently asked questions

Anywhere from $10 to $3,000 and beyond. Fiverr starting prices ran $10–$390 with a $50 median on 2026-09-20; studios that publish rates start at $300 for 2D and $500 for 3D; a self-serve render is $1.85 for four seconds at 720p. Expect to pay above a marketplace starting price once sound, revisions and a transparent file are added.

How much does a 10-second logo animation cost?

Ten seconds costs $4.62 at 720p and $39.50 at 4K from a tool that bills per second. On Fiverr it usually means the standard or top package rather than the basic one; the median top package across the six gigs we opened was $162.50. Bottle Rocket Media prices a 3–10 second logo sting at $500–$3,000+.

Is $500 too much for a logo animation?

No. $500 sits mid-range for custom 2D work among studios that publish rates: Cloud Animations lists $300–$800, Dizz Agency claims $300–$1,000. It is high for a marketplace gig — about seven times the 75th-percentile starting price — and low for 3D or broadcast work. Judge it by the deliverables list, particularly whether the editable project file is included. (For a static logo design rather than the animation, that is a separate market.)

Can I animate my logo for free?

You can generate one and preview it at no cost; getting a usable file is the paid part. MorphLogo's signup credits cover one four-second 480p clip, and that trial render carries a watermark and cannot be downloaded. The template route is not free either: Cad Crowd puts After Effects logo templates at $10–$30, and you need After Effects to open them.

How much should I charge for a logo animation?

Start from a day rate rather than a per-clip price. The Rate Guide's 2026 figures put motion designers at $350–$550 a day in their first two years, $550–$850 at three to six and $850–$1,300 at seven to twelve. Multiply by the days the job takes, price the After Effects file as its own deliverable, and charge for extra revision rounds the way marketplace sellers do.